Category

/FASHION/

VORN FASHION SHOW ROLE MODELS: SUSTAINABILITY IN FOCUS AT BFW

By /FASHION/, /NEWS/
VORN FASHION SHOW ROLE MODELS: SUSTAINABILITY IN FOCUS AT BFW

78 labels, full tiers and a well thought-out concept made „Role Models“, the first fashion show by VORN – The Berlin Fashion Hub, a highlight of Berlin Fashion Week in January 2023. The editorial show, which was presented as the first show on 17 January as part of the new event format @newest in the Kant-Garagen, left a lasting impression and caused the pendulum of the fashion week to swing once again in the direction of more sustainability.

With the sophisticated concept of its fashion show, VORN – The Berlin Fashion Hub made several statements at Fashion Week Berlin in January 2023. The editorial fashion show „Role Models“ featured looks from internationally and nationally established and commercially successful brands, styled with independent labels and newcomers from Berlin. The looks were selected and styled by the creative team around Julius and Tanya Forgo. All participating labels underwent a thorough sustainability check by the qualified team of Studio MM04 beforehand. The looks and models were based on current and past icons. Personalities whose influence in terms of sustainability, sexuality and diversity continues to this day.

An exciting dynamic was created by the unusual combination of different materials, cuts and fits. Julius and Tanya Forgo incorporated their years of experience in the industry into their styling concept and, not least through their
expertise in high fashion, elevated the looks shown to a level of sustainable luxury – without making them seem out of touch or unreal. David Kurt Karl Roth, co-founder of Dandy Diary and critical enfant terrible of the fashion industry, rounded off the presentation with his music. The students of the BSP Business School Berlin were responsible for the visual concept, with smashed 1 mirrors at the end of the catwalk and prominently placed on the floor in its centre. RM Berlin was responsible for the casting, and Joachim Baldauf, an icon in the field of design, was once again enlisted for the visuals. Among others, Christiane Arp, board member of the Fashion Council Germany, and the State Secretary for Economic, Michael Biel, sat in the front row.

The first VORN Fashion Show at Berlin Fashion Week was not only a success in the aesthetic sense. VORN – The Berlin Fashion Hub wants to realise a change in the fashion and textile industry by all stakeholders working together towards the goal of a net-positive future in fashion and working interdisciplinary to solve problems.
The styling, setting and implementation of the VORN Fashion Show reflect this community idea and underline the approach of solving problems together as a society.

VORN – The Berlin Fashion Hub was commissioned by the by the Senate Department for Economics, Energy and Public Enterprises.

REALITY WEAR Adidas Fashion Fiasco Elaborate hoax upends Berlin Fashion Week

By /FASHION/, /NEWS/

All images courtesy of Michael Wittig Berlin

REALITY WEAR Adidas Fashion Fiasco Elaborate hoax upends Berlin Fashion Week

BERLIN – January 17, 2023 – A surprise announcement from „adidas“ early Monday morning promised to flip the script on power in the garment industry. The revolutionary plans included appointing a Cambodian garment worker to be Co-CEO, signing a new legally-binding agreement on working conditions, establishing a severance guarantee fund, and paying money owed to workers.

By evening, it exploded into the fashion world with an outrageous Berlin Fashion Week debut of „suffering-forward“ REALITYWEAR, at PLATTE Berlin. But what appeared to be adidas finally taking responsibility for decades of labor violations turned out to be an elaborate hoax by Berlin designers Threads and Tits, The Yes Men, and the Clean Clothes Campaign.

The real adidas denied it was behind the launch, but there was no way to stop the live product launch Monday evening at PLATTE, during the kickoff of Berlin Fashion Week. An appreciative crowd, many of whom thought it was a real adidas debut, were left slack-jawed by the tasteless REALITYWEAR runway show–a gruesome spectacle of torn plastic, ripped nylon, and limping catwalk models smeared in filth–designed by the Berlin-based fashion designers Threads and Tits.

„The Yes Men have presented an alternative future, one where adidas takes ethical conduct seriously enough to invest in it financially. We call on Bjørn Gulden to make this vision a reality by signing the Pay Your Workers agreement. Words are not enough, workers need real action now,“ said Ineke Zeldenrust of Clean Clothes Campaign.

Tell adidas to sign the Pay Your Workers agreement by adding your name to this petition.

Elizaveta Filchenko „Fishgirl“

By /FASHION/, /NEWS/

FISHGIRL

Photographer Elizaveta Filchenko @elizavetafilchenko
Stylist and set designer Sofiya Fominskaya @2cne2p
Makeup and hair artist Julia Pakhomova @byjullia
Model Polina Roshchina @roshchina_poli

Macrame dress: handmade Belt: Olio Rosti@ oliorosticom Bodysuit: Mademoiselle Shoes: Lalou @lalou.moscow Gloves:household shop

Jacket: Lime Shorts: Ystil Shoes: Fishing boots Belt: handmade Panama hat: fishing hat

Macrame dress: handmade Belt: Olio Rosti@ oliorosticom Bodysuit: Mademoiselle Shoes: Lalou @lalou.moscow Gloves:household shop

Coat PEPEN @pepen_official Bra: MY Shorts: Ystil Shoes: Fishing boots Belt: handmade Panama hat: fishing hat

Jacket: Lime Shorts: Ystil Shoes: Fishing boots Belt: handmade Panama hat: fishing hat

Dominika Witos „Reflection“

By /FASHION/, /NEWS/

REFLECTION

Photographer: Dominika Witos @dominika.witos
Model: Julia Pakuła @__smilea__
Model agency: Revs Models @revs_models 
Makeup: Gabriela Pyclik @pyclikgabriela.makeup 
Stylist: Klaudia Kolegowicz – Magiera @kkolegowicz

Golf: Sinsay; Jacket: Reserved; Trousers: Reserved; Earrings: Krafciarka; Body: F.H.U Xsara-Aspol; Shoes: Jenny Fairy; Glasses: Celine 

Dress: H&M; Shoes: DeeZee; Cap: Decathlon; Bag: AllSaints; Glasses: Versace; Choker: Domina; Ring: Mango

Golf: Sinsay; Jacket: Reserved; Trousers: Reserved; Earrings: Krafciarka; Body: F.H.U Xsara-Aspol; Shoes: Jenny Fairy; Glasses: Celine 

Golf: Sinsay; Jacket: Reserved; Trousers: Reserved; Earrings: Krafciarka; Body: F.H.U Xsara-Aspol; Shoes: Jenny Fairy; Glasses: Celine; Dress: Promess; Gloves: Shein; Glasses: Prada; Earrings: Manilai;

Golf: Sinsay; Jacket: Reserved; Trousers: Reserved; Earrings: Krafciarka; Body: F.H.U Xsara-Aspol; Shoes: Jenny Fairy; Glasses: Celine; Shirt: H&M; Skirt: Reserved; Shoes: DeeZee; Body with chains; F.H.U Xsara-Aspol; Glasses: Gucci; Earrings: Krafciarka

Skirt: Reserved; Blouse: Fiore Lana; Bra: H&M; Neckerchief: Lauren Ralph Lauren; Bag: Vintage; Shoes: DeeZee; Choker: Edibazzar; Dress: Promess; Gloves: Shein; Glasses: Prada; Earrings: Manilai

Glasses: Saint Laurent; Necklace & bracelet: New Yorker; Ring: Vintage; Blouse: Promees; Bra: H&M; Trousers: H&M; Shoes: Jenny Fairy; Gloves: Guess

Golf: Sinsay; Jacket: Reserved; Trousers: Reserved; Earrings: Krafciarka; Body: F.H.U Xsara-Aspol; Shoes: Jenny Fairy; Glasses: Celine 

François-Xavier Antonini „25“

By /FASHION/, /NEWS/

25

Photographer: François-Xavier Antonini @francoisxavier_antonini 
Stylist: Liam Derouiche @jee2ge 
Model: Theo Lobry @theolobry 
Make Up Artist: Jeanne Schneider @jeanne.schneider_mua
Hairdresser: Sergei Khegai @sergheg

Leandro Cano – @leandrocano / Weisheng – @weishengparis 

Leandro Cano – @leandrocano / Weisheng – @weishengparis 

Jaespe – @jaespe.at / Carre Y – @carreyparis

Calher Delaeter – @calherdelaeter / Victoria Tomas – @victoriatomasofficial / Nycto – @nycto.office / Leandro Cano – @leandrocano

Calher Delaeter – @calherdelaeter / Victoria Tomas – @victoriatomasofficial / Nycto – @nycto.office / Leandro Cano – @leandrocano

Leandro Cano – @leandrocano / La mome bijou – @lamomebijou 

Leandro Cano – @leandrocano / La mome bijou – @lamomebijou; Jnrc Studio – @jnrcstudio

Viola Patzig „flowers of ordinary“

By /FASHION/, /NEWS/

flowers of ordinary

photography: Viola Patzig @violapatzig
model: Dadi Poulain @dadipoulain, Jens Schabbach @skinny.wizzard
design & styling: Adrian Stoica @adria_tica
label: des FILLES désir @desfillesdesir
makeup & hair: Tamisha Bahr @tamishabahr
location: Studio Batterie @studiobatterie

Eluvier Acosta „Be With You“

By /FASHION/, /NEWS/

BE WITH YOU

Photographer: Eluvier Acosta @eluvieracosta
Hair and Makeup Artist: Emilia Kuczma-Porębska @emiliabeautyart 
Model: Avah Adams @Mode Models @avahadams_

Suit: Comme des Garçons; Shoes: Valentino

Suit: Comme des Garçons; Shoes: Valentino

Jacket: Burberry; Skirt: Max Mara; Shoes: Valentino

Tights: Maison Simons

Suit: Comme des Garçons; Shoes: Valentino

Tights: Maison Simons; Top: YSL; Heels: Prada

ARiEL Lii „Spark“

By /FASHION/, /NEWS/

SPARK

Photographer: ARiEL Lii @arieleemage 
Wardrobe Stylist: Jalen Fairclough @jalenjonesfairclough
Model: Colton Curtis @Massardo
Model Management @massardomgmt
Makeup Artist: Miranda Xue @mirandaisnotbusy
Wardrobe Assistant: Ashtyn Williams @ashtyn.williams
Assistant: Paula Liang @paula_liang_photography

Sweater & Pants: Zara

Jacket & Pants: Zara; Glass: Gucci

Jacket & Pants: Zara; Glass: Gucci

Turtle Neck & Jacket: Zara; Pin: Supreme

Jacket & Turtle Neck: Zara; Sunglasses: Solar Shield

Turtle Neck & Jacket: Zara; Pin: Supreme

Michele Vitale „Paper dreams“

By /FASHION/, /NEWS/

PAPER DREAMS

Hair Stylist: Camilla Guadagnoli @camillaguadagnolimua
Wardrobe Stylist: Angelica Venturini @angelicaventurini
Wardrobe Stylist: Corinna Vio @corinnavio
Model: Elisa Cacciaglia @Lovers management @elisacacciaglia
Wardrobe Stylist: Martina Quitadamo @martinaquitadamo31
Photographer: Michele Vitale @michelevitale_

Jumpsuit: Martina Proia

Jumper: Martina Proia

Jumper: Martina Proia; Leg warmer: Martina Proia

Top: Stacy Wear; Pants: Stacy Wear

Top: Tangoli; Pants: Stacy Wear

Giulio Cerruti „Allegoria“

By /FASHION/, /NEWS/

ALLEGORIA

Stylist: Claudia De Rubeis @c.d.fashionstylist
Set Designer/Photographer/Creative Director: Giulio Cerruti @giulio_cerruti
Makeup Artist: Veronica Casanova @veronica_casanova_mua
Fashion Designer: Annalisa Palmisano @je_suis_annalisa_
Model: Ginevra Fratini @giifratini